ISO 20400: your sustainable purchasing in Belgium?

The work of drawing the future guidelines on sustainable purchasing is well underway. The last meeting of the international committee held in Singapore achieved a wide consensus on large sections of the text, on key definitions and regarding the allocation of the responsibility within an organization aiming to make its procurement process more robust and sustainable.

popop

It is in this context that the NBN – Belgian Office for normalization (the Belgian antenna of the ISO) organizes information sessions about the future norm. After a first session in Antwerp a second one is scheduled in Louvain-la-Neuve. Speakers from both the private and public sectors will explain cores issues and impacts of a sustainable procurement policy.

CAP conseil is the NBN’s official national delegation for the development of the ISO standard. Belgium has still to set up its national mirror committee: a group of organisations that contributes its by providing comments and feedbacks on the drafts of the standard’s drafts.

More info?

Comments are closed.

ISO 20400 : vos achats durables en Belgique ?

Les travaux de rédaction des futures lignes directrices sur les achats durables avancent bien. La dernière réunion du comité international à Singapour a permis de dégager un consensus sur les grandes parties du texte, des définitions clés, et sur la répartition des responsabilités au sein d’une organisation qui souhaite rendre ses processus d’achats plus robustes et contributifs au DD.

popop

C’est dans ce contexte que le NBN – bureau belge de normalisation, antenne belge de l’ISO, organise des sessions d’informations sur la future norme. Après une séance à Anvers, ce sera au tour de Louvain-la-Neuve d’héberger plusieurs orateurs, publics et privés, pour expliquer les tenants et aboutissants d’une politique d’achats durables.

CAP conseil est délégué officiel du NBN auprès d’ISO pour l’élaboration de cette norme. La Belgique doit encore constituer son comité miroir national : un groupement d’organisations qui contribuent, depuis la Belgique, à alimenter ce processus en fournissant des commentaires sur les versions préparatoires de la norme.

Plus d’info ?

Les commentaires sont fermés.